HISTOIRE 4
AU MAROC
HISTOIRE 1
HISTOIRE 1

HISTOIRE 1

On the Silk Road, silhouettes with shortened volumes borrow from kimonos and twist-neck jackets some refined aspects of dream travellers. An almost military and fitted cut compensates their soft and knotted casualness.

Brassy velvet, navy moleskin, bronze sheet, mouse woolly, sealant cotton, come face to face with details and finishing touches, smoky muslin and printed fine cord.

Embossed with antique gold and platinum, a kimono jacket is made with graphical strips. Sparkling or plain garment linings. Degraded twill tape, tea coloured frog closures, embroidered mirrors reflect the refined subtlety of accessories.

Wide-brimmed hats, something between Stenson and Borsalino, override, as a culmination point, the profile of the traveller. Jewelled with of coral and stones, algae or rags, the black colour, some ink and sand, complete this elegant style.

A more ethnical toque suddenly upsets panoplies arrived from distant countries. A few printed scarves with copper tips now complete this nomad wardrobe copper, complete a mobile wardrobe.

PHOTOGRAPHER : Julie Vallon
ASSISTED BY : Manon Dubois
MODELS : Gaëtan Giallanza et Mohand Dim
MAKE UP AND HAIR : Emeline Wycisk

HISTOIRE 4
AU MAROC
HISTOIRE 1
HISTOIRE 1

HISTOIRE 1

Sur la route de la soie, les silhouettes aux volumes écourtés prennent aux kimonos et aux vestes à col tournant, les allures raffinées des voyageurs de rêve. Une coupe presque militaire et ajustée vient contrebalancer une nonchalance souple et nouée.

Au velours cuivré, à la moleskine marine, au drap bronze, au lainage souris, au coton mastic viennent se confronter en détails et finitions, mousseline fumée et milleraie imprimé.

Incrustée de vieil or et de platine, une veste-kimono se construit de bandes graphiques. Les doublures, atones ou détonnent. Gros grain dégradé, brandebourgs de cordage thé, miroirs brodés donnent le ton raffiné d’une accessoirisation subtile.

Couvre-chefs à large bord, entre Stenson et Borsalino, contourrent, comme un point d’orgue, le profil du voyageur. Bijoutés de corail et de pierres, d’algues ou de chiffons, le noir, l’encre et le sable terminent cette élégance.

Une toque plus éthnique vient chambouler des panoplies venues de loin… Quelques foulards encrés, aux terminaisons de cuivre, viennent compléter une garde-robe nomade.

PHOTOGRAPHE : Julie Vallon
ASSISTANTE : Manon Dubois
MODELS : Gaëtan Giallanza et Mohand Dim
MAKE UP ET COIFFURE : Emeline Wycisk