HISTOIRE 4
AU MAROC
HISTOIRE 2
THE SEA

HISTOIRE 2
THE SEA

THE SEA

As if at the end of a long journey, a long crossing, following distant nuances, Histoire n°2 is moored in the deep shores of the magnified North.

Anchored in the duality of a country in which horizons and depths play a common composition. This collection transports us to the heart of a fertile soil here. Dirt heaps and galleries touch the erb and flow of water ; sailors and miners inspire a contemporary wardrobe made up of unity and rifts, of knotted ties, of indigo/coal grey…

With, on the horizon, the precise and singular work of a sharp line, the collection entices us to discover a story linked to time, when the many shades of the sky cover the cloting, itself made noble by the earth’s treasures.

** **

Faded indigos, luscious greys, slate and coal, the range before us is a twilight spectrum illuminated by rays of gold, mineral dust, precious splashes.

Work attire is embellished and tightened. It circles around the silhouette, draping it with a halted casualness, like a real “ Sunday best ”.

Long coats break the wind while jackets provide rustic and refined elegance – sometimes through trompe l’oeil effects. The materials, with their raw and tormented looks, are made of silk and wool, supple and rare.

PHOTOGRAPHER : Manon Dubois
MODELS : Elisa Plancon et Mohand Dim
MAKE UP AND HAIR : Justine Alban

HISTOIRE 4
AU MAROC
HISTOIRE 2
LA MER

HISTOIRE 2
LA MER

LA MER

Comme après un long voyage, comme après une longue traversée, après des nuances lointaines, Histoire n°II pose ses amarres sur les rives profondes d’un nord magnifié.

Ancrée dans la dualité d’un pays où horizon et profondeur jouent une partition commune, cette collection nous transporte au coeur d’un terreau fertile où terrils et galeries, flux et reflux, marins et mineurs ont su inspirer une garde-robe d’aujourd’hui faite d’accords/accrocs, de liens noués, d’indigo gris houille…

Avec pour ligne d’horizon le travail toujours précis et singulier d’une coupe acérée, la collection invite à découvrir une histoire de temps où toutes les nuances du ciel ont couvert les vêtements ennoblis des trésors de la terre.

** **

Indigo délavé, gris, insensé, ardoise et charbon, la palette décline une gamme crépusculaire que viennent enluminer des éclats d’or, de poussières minérales, d’éclaboussures précieuses.

Le vêtement de travail s’embellit, se resserre, tourne autour de la silhouette qu’il vêt d’une nonchalance apprêtée, comme un véritable « habit du dimanche ».

De longs manteaux coupent le vent tandis que les vestes, parfois en trompe l’oeil, assurent une élégance rustique et raffinée. Les matières à l’aspect brut et tourmenté sont de soie ou de laine, souples et rares.

PHOTOGRAPHE : Manon Dubois
MODELS : Elisa Plancon et Mohand Dim
MAKE UP ET COIFFURE : Justine Alban