HISTOIRE 4
AU MAROC
HISTOIRE 3
THE LUNATICS NAVE

HISTOIRE 3
THE LUNATICS NAVE

THE LUNATIC WAVE

A journey, a shoreline...

Sailing on new waters this Story n°3 brings us to the shores of mystical Flanders and their smoking grounds and legendary plains. More than ever, the North is blazing and looks out over the soft monochrome South shores. As an echo, the Flemish black resonates with the almost Mediterranean beige.

Collected in a unified way, this collection is a unique collection with a soft austerity where raw materials are combined with delicate knitwear. Neutral wool and cashmere can be pleated. By small strokes, the flaxen canvas is breaking apart. Ribbed knit is emphasizing, compressing and distorting while round shoulders soften and smooth head posture. The cuts are tightened, sharpened. The pleats match the silhouette, while darts come in, come out, and cut off both back and front. And one enters these silhouettes with meditation and devotion.

** **

Jackets and coats in triptychs, assuming their ascetic look, hide paradises and unveil hells. With due attention given to backwards, dens, insides, it’s an ardent print of images and colours which, as a living body, comes and rest as a singular and imaginary lining. The summer linings, like illuminations, give a fancy touch to sophisticated to the inside, polish them, tell them… Details and finishing touches reveal inhabited and sensitive clothes. Here and there, a tone on tone embroidery is tracing thought. Intense simplicity, surprising intimate profusion, this wardrobe aims to entice and clothe our desires.

PHOTOGRAPHER : Paloma Pineda
MODELS : Edith Delecluse, Mohand Dim et Baptiste Pays
MAKE UP AND HAIR : Anthony Morineau

HISTOIRE 4
AU MAROC
HISTOIRE 3
LA NEF DES FOUS

HISTOIRE 3
LA NEF DES FOUS

LA NEF DES FOUS

Un voyage, un rivage…

Voguant sur de nouvelles eaux, cette Histoire n°3 nous amène sur les rives des Flandres mystiques, aux terres fumantes, aux plaines de légendes. Plus que jamais, le Nord flamboie et regarde les rivages du Sud à la douce monochromie. Comme un écho, le noir flamand résonne avec le beige presque méditerranéen.

Recueillie sous des aspects unis, cette collection affiche une douce austérité où les matières brutes s’associent à la maille délicate. La laine et le cachemire neutres se plissent. Par touches, le canevas de lin s’ébrèche. La maille côtelée souligne, contraint, compresse et déforme tandis que les épaules rondes adoucissent et lissent le port de tête. Les coupes se resserrent, s’affutent. Les plis proportionnent la silhouette, tandis que les pinces entrent, sortent, tranchent les dos et les devants. Et l’on entre dans ces silhouettes avec recueillement et dévotion.

** **

Des vestons et des manteaux en triptyques, sous une allure ascète, cachent des paradis et dévoilent des enfers. Travaillant particulièrement l’envers, l’antre, le dedans, c’est un imprimé ardent d’images et de couleurs qui tel un corps vivant vient se poser en doublure singulière et imagée. Les doublures d’été, comme des enluminures, sophistiquent l’intérieur, les raffinent, les content... Les détails et finitions révèlent des vêtements habités, sensibles. Ça et là, une broderie en ton sur ton vient tracer des pensées. Intense dans son dépouillement, surprenante dans sa profusion intime, cette garde-robe s’emploie à séduire et vêtir ses désirs.

PHOTOGRAPHE : Paloma Pineda
MODELS : Edith Delecluse, Mohand Dim et Baptiste Pays
MAKE UP ET COIFFURE : Anthony Morineau